Skip to main content

Consulting Services Program

The SDAO Consulting Services Program is here to provide our districts with expert advice and guidance for reducing risk, improving services, and planning for the future. With a cadre of expert consultants at its fingertips, the Consulting Services Program can assist districts with organizational assessments, management recruitments, basic planning, board and staff training, and overall best practices for your district.

First Eight Hours Free - Member districts are eligible for up to eight hours of free services provided by our consultants. After this time is exhausted, members will have the option of continuing at an hourly rate. 

If you would like to request one or more of these services, please email us.

Be sure to check out our brochure!

We look forward to hearing from you!

Meet Our Consultants:

Shanta Carter 

Sonsulting Services Administrator

scarter@sdao.com

Office: 800-305-1736 ext. 251

May contain: sleeve, clothing, apparel, long sleeve, person, human, sweater, and face
George Dunkel 

Senior Consultant

gdunkel@sdao.com

May contain: person, human, glasses, accessories, and accessory
Jim Stearns 

Senior Consultnat

jstearns@sdao.com

May contain: head, face, person, and human
Bill Anderson 

Senior Consultant

banderson@sdao.com

May contain: head, face, person, human, and jaw
Bob Keefer 

Senior Consultant

bkeefer@sdao.com

May contain: face, person, human, and head
Dan Olsen 

Senior Consultant

dolsen@sdao.com

May contain: head, face, person, human, attorney, and jaw
Greg DiLoreto 

Senior Consultant

gdiloreto@sdao.com

May contain: tie, accessories, accessory, suit, coat, overcoat, clothing, apparel, person, and human
Mark Knudson 

Senior Consultant

mknudson@sdao.com

May contain: suit, coat, overcoat, clothing, apparel, person, and human
Teri Dresler 

Senior Consultant

tdresler@sdao.com

May contain: clothing, apparel, person, human, glasses, accessories, accessory, sweater, and face
Roy Emery 

Senior Consultant

remery@sdao.com

May contain: person, human, clothing, and apparel
Gordon Sletmoe 

Senior Consultant

gsletmoe@sdao.com

May contain: person, human, officer, military, and military uniform
Jim Knight 

Senior Consultant

jknight@sdao.com

May contain: face, person, human, glasses, accessories, accessory, and beard