Skip to main content

Oregon OSHA Permanent Rule Comments

As many of our members are keenly aware, Oregon OSHA is proposing rules to make their temporary COVID-19 rules permanent in May 2021.  SDAO has been working with a group of 33 district managers and board members through the entire rule making process to ensure that the voices of our members have been heard.  Division Chief Devon Brown and Public Safety Risk Management Consultant Jason Jantzi were the voting members on the Oregon OSHA rulemaking committee.  In consultation with this group, as well as seven other state associations, SDAO has completed our public comments in opposition to the proposed permanent rule.  These comments were shared with Oregon OSHA Administrator Michael Wood and his management team.  Please click here to find a copy of this letter sent on behalf of the association and our affiliates.

To view the proposed rules, please visit the Oregon OSHA website and view our proposed rules or select other rule activity from this page.

SDAO would like to thank the following members of our infectious disease committee for their work on behalf of the entire SDAO membership:

  • Mike Jacobs – Tualatin Valley Water District 
  • Michael Grimm – West Slope Water District
  • Adam Denlinger – Seal Rock Water District
  • Todd Heidgerken – Clackamas River Water
  • Terin Vance – Clean Water Services
  • Niki Fisher – Bend Metro Park & Recreation District  
  • Jennifer Holland – Sisters Park and Recreation District
  • Mark Hokkanen – Tualatin Hills Park and Recreation District
  • Dave Lindelien – Lane Transit District 
  • Doug Pilant – Tillamook County Transportation District
  • Michele Bradley – Port of Tillamook Bay
  • Ryan Neal – Port of Morrow
  • Brandy Warburton - HR Generalist, Port of Morrow
  • Carl Tappert – Rogue Valley Sanitary Service
  • Scott Perkins – Charleston Sanitary District
  • Collin Willis – Arnold Irrigation District
  • Jack Friend – Medford Irrigation District
  • Chief Cory Darling – Sunriver Police
  • Assistant Chief Michael Womer - Sunriver Police
  • Christy Davis – Silver Falls Library District
  • Mary Kay Dahlgreen - Lincoln County Library District 
  • Dan Grigg - Harney County Health District
  • Charles Tveit - Lake District Hospital
  • Mark Freeman – Central Lincoln PUD
  • Wendy Patterson – Marion Area Multi-agency Emergency Telecommunication (Metcom 911)
  • Mark Moore – East Umatilla Ambulance District
  • John Dunn – Board President, Tangent Fire District
  • Fire Chief Daren Bucich – McKenzie Fire and Rescue
  • Fire Chief Robert Horton – Jackson County Fire District #3
  • Fire Chief Scott Stanton – Umatilla County Fire District #1
  • Assistant Chief Dave Pickhardt - Crook County Fire and Rescue
  • Division Chief Devon Brown – Klamath County Fire District #1
  • Division Chief Brian Stewart – Clackamas County Fire District #1
  • Heather Goodrich - Wellness Coordinator, Clackamas County Fire District #1